Good Health Natural Foods

Hanover Gluten-Free

gfpizza.jpg

glutenfree2.jpg

glutenfree1.jpg

Produce/SPIRALSOUP.jpg

Good Health has the largest selection of wheat-free/gluten-free foods, nutritional supplements and cosmetics in the area.  Please ask about our all natural, wheat-free health and beauty products manufactured by Burts Bees, Emerita & Honeybee.

***Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free Foods***

GlutenFree/indianapopcorn.jpg

Indiana Popcorn:
Dark Chocolate Peppermint,
Chocolate Peanut Butter,
Roasted Peanut Caramel,
Black+White Drizzeled,
Regular Price $4.59

On Sale $2.99

GlutenFree/ginnybakes.jpg

GinnyBakes Cookies:
All Varieties
Regular Price $5.99
On Sale Only $2.99

GlutenFree/bionaturae.jpg

Bionaturae Gluten Free Pastas:
Regular Price $5.59
On Sale Only $2.99

INFORMATION REGARDING GLUTEN / WHEAT INTOLERANCE    
     Good Health has an impressive selection of Wheat-Free/Gluten-Free Foods and supplements. All Wheat-Free/Gluten-Free food products are located in one section, for your shopping convenience. We have freezers exclusively for wheat-free products. Everything is clearly marked so there is no confusion.    We carefully research and taste all products before we bring them in to our stores.     We also have gluten-free vitamins and cosmetics in our Nutrition Department. 
    
     If you or a family member has been recently diagnosed with celiac disease, has a gluten intolerance or any food allergy, come by and see us.  A Good Health Associate is always available to answer questions and recommend some flavorful items.  We also have reference books relating to food allergies and celiac disease.
     Gluten is a natural food binder.  It's a starchy, naturally occurring by-product of specific grains.  For an increasing number of people, gluten cannot be digested properly. It can cause severe gastrointestinal problems.  If you have digestion concerns, you may want to follow these recommendations:
 

Avoid These:
Barley
Kamut
Rye
Spelt
Wheat

OK For Celiacs:
Amaranth
Corn
Most Bean Flours
Potato
Quinoa
Rice
Sorghum
Soy
Tapioca

Tolerable By Some:
Millet*
Oats*
*(must be certified g/f)

     Non-certified G/F grains may contain trace amounts of gluten, due to cross-pollenization from nearby grain fields or contamination of grains during processing.  With responsible monitoring oats and millet truly can be gluten-free and useable for those living with celiac disease.  Be sure to read labels very carefully or call the 800 telephone numbers found on many food products.
**********************************************************

If you learn of a new gluten-free/wheat-free food item and you feel it is healthy and worthwhile, we want to hear from you.  Please speak with any Grocery Associate and share your find.  Thank you for your patronage.

Thanks for visiting our website